top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Xanthan is an anionic, water-soluble hydrocolloid. The sum of its positive properties makes the gel and film former indispensable for cosmetic formulations. Xanthan is temperature, thaw, and freeze stable, tolerates high electrolyte content, and alcohol, and can withstand significant pH fluctuations. In addition, xanthan gum is suitable for hot and cold-stirred emulsions. Xanthan is very well tolerated by the skin and, as a film-forming polysaccharide, also provides a moisturizing or moisture-retaining effect.

 

Xanthan gum transparent

 

With the help of Xanthan Transparent, clear, transparent gels can be produced, surfactant formulations thickened and emulsions stabilized. The incorporation can be done in different ways. On the one hand, the powder can be dispersed in water at about 50°C while stirring; on the other hand, an adequate amount of Xanthan Transparent is placed in front of it, dispersed or wetted with a little alcohol or glycerine and the corresponding amount of water is added while stirring.

 

Application concentration:

0.2 - 0.5 % as a stabilizer in creams and lotions

 

0.8 - 1.0 % in shampoos and shower gels

 

1.0 - 1.5 % in gels

 

 

 

Xanthan gum - Cosphaderm® X 34

This extremely user-friendly xanthan gum enables clear and homogeneous gels without the need for time-consuming pre-mixing in ethanol or glycerine. Simply mixing it with water at room temperature and stirring briefly is sufficient to reliably produce a lump-free and homogeneous gel.

Another advantage: it does not create dust!

 

It has food and pharmaceutical quality and is certified according to ECOCERT.

 

Application concentration:

0.2 - 0.5 % as a stabiliser in creams and lotions

0.8 - 1.0 % in shampoos and

Shower gels

1.0 - 1.5 % in gels

Xanthan Gum

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
SKU: 442
PriceFrom €3.30
VAT Included
    • Xanthan Gum
bottom of page

top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Xanthan ist ein anionisches, wasserlösliches Hydrokolloid. Die Summe seiner positiven Eigenschaften macht den Gel- und Filmbildner unverzichtbar für kosmetische Formulierungen. Xanthan ist temperatur-, tau- und gefrierstabil, toleriert einen hohen Elektrolytgehalt, Alkohol und verkraftet deutliche pH-Schwankungen. Zudem ist Xanthan für heiß und kalt gerührte Emulsionen geeignet. Xanthan ist sehr gut hautverträglich und sorgt als filmbildendes Polysaccharid auch für einen feuchtigkeitsgebenden bzw. -bewahrenden Effekt.

 

Xanthan Transparent

 

Mit Hilfe von Xanthan Transparent können klare, transparente Gele dargestellt, Tensid-Formulierungen angedickt und Emulsionen stabilisiert werden. Die Einarbeitung kann auf unterschiedlichem Wege erfolgen. Einerseits kann das Pulver unter Rühren in ca. 50°C warmem Wasser dispergiert werden, andererseits legt man eine adäquate Menge an Xanthan Transparent vor, dispergiert bzw. benetzt es mit etwas Alkohol oder Glycerin und gibt die entsprechende Menge an Wasser unter Rühren dazu.

 

Einsatzkonzentration:
0,2 - 0,5 % als Stabilisator in Cremes und Lotionen
0,8 - 1,0 % in Shampoos und Duschgelen
1,0 - 1,5 % in Gelen
 

Xanthan – Cosphaderm® X 34

 

Dieses äußerst benutzerfreundliche Xanthan ermöglicht klare und homogene Gele ohne aufwendiges Vormischen in Ethanol oder Glycerin. Es genügt ein einfaches Mischen mit Wasser bei Raumtemperatur und kurzes Rühren, um zuverlässig ein klumpenfreies und homogenes Gel herzustellen.
Ein weiterer Vorteil: es staubt nicht!
Es besitzt Lebensmittel- und Pharmaqualität und ist zertifiziert nach ECOCERT.
 
Einsatzkonzentration:
0,2 - 0,5 % als Stabilisator in Cremes und Lotionen
0,8 - 1,0 % in Shampoos und Duschgelen
1,0 - 1,5 % in Gelen

 

Xanthan

Das Rating beträgt 0.0 von fünf Sternen, basierend auf Bewertungen.
Artikelnummer: 442
Preisab 3,30 €
inkl. MwSt.
    • Xanthan Gum
bottom of page