top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

The tradition

That mustard is something special is also shown by the origin of the saying "add your mustard". This originates from the 17th century, when mustard was very valuable and the addition of mustard made a meal more precious. Our mustard has also been in the tradition of our pharmacist family for four generations. Its origin is an old handwritten recipe by Dr Philipp Hohnstein's great-grandfather, the pharmacist Philipp Pistner.

 

The black mustard seed

We only use black mustard seeds for our brine mustard. Compared to white mustard seeds, which are usually used, black mustard is much sharper and contains particularly high levels of sinigrin (a mustard oil glycoside with many proven positive health effects). The pungency of black mustard naturally clears the airways and stimulates digestion, so it can also be used for loss of appetite, flatulence, and constipation.

 

The best thing about our mustard: there is a lot of evidence that the mustard oils of the black mustard seed have antioxidant, antibacterial, anti-inflammatory, and anticarcinogenic effects.

 

Bad Windsheim Natural Brine

In addition, our mustard contains the valuable Bad Windsheim natural brine. The brine comes from the depths of the earth and is rich in valuable minerals and trace elements. Natural brine is therefore also used for numerous medical applications. According to the Bavarian Spa Association, it is particularly suitable for skin diseases, psoriasis, neurodermatitis for exhaustion, stress, burnout, and respiratory diseases such as asthma, COPD, colds, and hay fever. Our brine mustard mainly serves the good taste. It is well known that health promotion and enjoyment complement each other harmoniously. The special ingredients are the basis of the unique taste of our brine mustard.

 

A bratwurst or a steak enjoyed with our mustard is therefore healthy: mustard intercepts the radicals produced during grilling, promotes digestion, and increases energy consumption ("heats up"). It is also a special treat.

 

Also externally

Mustard can also be used externally: Mustard compresses have an intensely warming effect and can relieve joint and back pain. Warm mustard footbaths are also good for cold feet, colds and bladder infections.

Brine Mustard

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
SKU: 2389
€4.95Price
VAT Included
    bottom of page

top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
Die Tradition
Dass Senf etwas besonderes ist, zeigt auch der Ursprung des Sprichworts „Seinen Senf dazugeben“. Dieses stammt aus dem 17. Jahrhundert, als Senf sehr wertvoll war und ein Essen durch die Zugabe von Senf kostbarer wurde. Unser Senf steht ebenfalls bereits seit vier Generationen in der Tradition unserer Apothekerfamilie. Ursprung ist ein altes handgeschriebenes Rezept des Urgroßvaters von Dr. Philipp Hohnstein, dem Apotheker Philipp Pistner.
Die Schwarze Senfsaat
Für unseren Sole Senf verwenden wir ausschließlich Schwarze Senfsamen. Im Vergleich zu Weißer Senfsaat, die üblicherweise Verwendung findet, ist Schwarzer Senf deutlich schärfer und enthält besonders viel Sinigrin (ein Senfölglycosid mit vielen Belegen für positve gesundheitliche Effekte).Durch die Schärfe des schwarzen Senfes werden die Atemwege auf natürliche Art befreit und die Verdauung angeregt, sodass er auch bei Appetitlosigkeit, Blähungen und Verstopfung eingesetzt werden kann.
Das beste an unserem Senf: Für die Senföle des schwarzen Senfsamens gibt es besonders viele Hinweise, dass diese antioxidativ, antibakteriell, anti-entzündlich und antikanzerogen wirken.
Bad Windsheimer Natursole
Zusätzlich enthält unser Senf die wertvolle Bad Windsheimer Natursole. Die Sole kommt aus den Tiefen der Erde und ist reich an wertvollen Mineralstoffen und Spurenelementen. Natursole wird daher auch für zahlreiche medizinische Anwendungen genutzt. Sie eignet sich gemäß Bayerischen Heilbad-Verband insbesondere für Hauterkrankungen, Psoriasis, Neurodermitis und bei Erschöpfung, Stress, Burnout sowie bei Atemwegs-erkrankungen wie Asthma, COPD, Erkältungskrankheiten und Heuschnupfen. In unserem Sole Senf dient sie vorwiegend dem guten Geschmack. Wobei sich Gesundheitsförderung und Genuss bekanntlich harmonisch ergänzen. Die besonderen Zutaten sind die Grundlage des einzigartigen Geschmacks unseres Sole-Senfes.
Eine Bratwurst bzw. ein Steak mit unserem Senf genossen ist somit gesund:Senf fängt die beim Grillen entstandenen Radikale ab, fördert die Verdauung und erhöht den Energieverbrauch („heizt ein“). Ein besonderer Genuss ist er außerdem.
Auch äußerlich
Auch äußerlich kann der Senf angewandt werden: Senfumschläge wirken intensiv wärmend und können Gelenk- und Rückenschmerzen lindern. Warme Senffußbäder tun außerdem gut bei kalten Füßen, Verkühlung und drohender Blasenentzündung.  

Sole-Senf

Das Rating beträgt 0.0 von fünf Sternen, basierend auf Bewertungen.
Artikelnummer: 2389
4,95 €Preis
inkl. MwSt.
    bottom of page