top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

The antimicrobial Decalact Liquid is extremely effective against dandruff, body odor, and athlete's foot. It is a natural, toxicologically harmless, safe, and non-sensitizing alternative to conventional active ingredients. It replaces piroctone olamine in anti-dandruff shampoos and triclosan or climbazole in applications against athlete's foot or nail fungus. It is also very suitable in formulations against acne and as an active ingredient in deodorants.

The transparent liquid can be incorporated via both the oil and water phases. However, if Decalact Liquid is to be used in an aqueous and/or alcoholic solution, a solubilizer, such as Solubilizer G10 LW, is likely to be necessary. The concentration for use is between 0.5 and 2 %. Higher concentrations may jeopardize the stability of the emulsion. In deodorant formulations, Decalact Liquid is optimally supported in its deodorizing effect by triethyl citrate. Decalact Liquid is of 100% vegetable origin, biodegradable, and certified by Ecocert.

 

Note: The viscous Decalact Liquid can solidify at lower temperatures (e.g. in the cellar), so before processing it is recommended to let the raw material stand at room temperature for a day to return to its viscous state.

 

HLB:

17

 

Application concentration:

0,5 - 2 %

Decalact Liquid

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
SKU: 1429
PriceFrom €2.50
VAT Included
    • Sodium Caproyl/Lauroyl Lactylate
    • Triethyl Citrate
  • P302 + P352 IF ON SKIN: Wash with plenty of soap and water.

    P280 Wear protective gloves/protective clothing/eye protection/face protection.

    H317 May cause an allergic skin reaction.

    P333 + P313 If skin irritation or rash occurs: Get medical advice/attention.

    P261 Avoid breathing dust/fume/gas/mist/vapours/spray.

    P272 Do not wear contaminated work clothing outside the workplace.

    P363 Wash contaminated clothing before reuse.

bottom of page

top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Das antimikrobiell wirkende Decalact Liquid zeigt sich ausgesprochen wirksam gegen Schuppen, Körpergeruch und Fußpilz. Es ist die natürliche, toxikologisch unbedenkliche, sichere und nicht sensibilisierende Alternative zu den konventionellen Wirkstoffen. In Anti-Schuppen Shampoos ersetzt es Piroctone Olamine und in Anwendungen gegen Fuß- oder Nagelpilz Triclosan oder Climbazol. Es ist ebenfalls sehr gut geeignet in Formulierungen gegen Akne und als Wirkstoff in Deodorants.

Die transparente Flüssigkeit läßt sich sowohl über die Öl- als auch über die Wasserphase einarbeiten. Soll Decalact Liquid jedoch in eine wässrige und/oder alkoholische Lösung eingesetzt werden, dürfte ein Solubilisator, wie das Solubilizer G10 LW, nötig werden. Die Einsatzkonzentration liegt zwischen 0,5 und 2 %. Höhere Konzentrationen können die Stabilität der Emulsion gefährden. In Deo-Formulierungen wird Decalact Liquid in seiner desodorierenden Wirkung optimal unterstützt durch Triethylcitrat. Decalact Liquid ist 100% pflanzlicher Herkunft, biologisch abbaubar und zertifiziert nach Ecocert.
Hinweis: Das zähflüssige Decalact Liquid kann bei niedrigeren Temperaturen (z. B. im Keller) fest werden, vor dem Verarbeiten empfiehlt es sich daher, den Rohstoff einen Tag bei Zimmertemperatur stehen zu lassen, damit er wieder in den zähflüssigen Zustand übergeht. 

 

Einsatzkonzentration:
0,5 - 2 %

 

HLB: 
17 
 

Decalact Liquid

Das Rating beträgt 0.0 von fünf Sternen, basierend auf Bewertungen.
Artikelnummer: 1429
Preisab €2.50
inkl. MwSt.
    • P302 + P352 BEI BERÜHRUNG MIT DER HAUT: Mit viel Wasser und Seife waschen.
    • P280 Schutzhandschuhe/ Schutzkleidung/Augenschutz/ Gesichtsschutz tragen.
    • H317 Kann allergische Hautreaktionen verursachen.
    • P333 + P313 Bei Hautreizung oder -ausschlag: Ärztlichen Rat einholen/ärztliche Hilfe hinzuziehen.
    • P261 Einatmen von Staub/Rauch/Gas/Nebel/Dampf/Aerosol vermeiden.
    • P272 Kontaminierte Arbeitskleidung nicht außerhalb des Arbeitsplatzes tragen.
    • P363 Kontaminierte Kleidung vor erneutem Tragen waschen.
    • Sodium Caproyl/Lauroyl Lactylate
    • Triethyl Citrate
bottom of page